IMG_0375_2          

Hey, it’s an exciting day for me.  A piece I wrote as a general approach to lactofermenting hot sauces is up at About.Com, which is an authoritative web reference to which I find myself increasingly drawn.  So a small thrill for this aspiring food writer!  Please visit the piece there, though some extra photos are included here for simply the joy of colour!

For these sauces I used Habeneros, which I expected to be sizzling.  (These ones I bought on a fun Saturday morning jaunt to Brixton Market in London with my old friend Jess and her sparkling children. A huge sack cost a quid.)

IMG_0157

IMG_0250

IMG_0248

IMG_0265

IMG_0322

IMG_0334

IMG_0340

IMG_0357

And the greens! The circle at the top is the El Yucateco sauce that I love, in the yellow sauce, and the dark green, a barely integrated blob of Spirulina.  One wants to paint with these sauces!IMG_0338 2

 

