A Link for You: The Anarchist's Teapot Mobile Kitchen's Guide to Feeding the Masses

I love this photograph so much, borrowed from the site on Wikipedia for Can Masdeu, an amazing old leprosy hospital squatted as social centre and community gardens just outside Barcelona. I feel priveliged to have stayed there briefly in the early days, my husband taking part in an international youth gathering on Climate Change. I was pretty wrapped up in caring for my young baby.  Yet I remain to this day inspired inspired by the participatory, DIY-style mass catering, based on principles of everyone contributing in beautiful anarchist style.  I also remember such happy, bountiful feasting, mostly on food that had been taken from skips. And I remember a friend  who was just in ecstacy at the skipping possibilities in the markets of Spain, as opposed to those behind  supermarkets in grey Britain: Avocados! Mangoes! Peppers!  He was in his Vegan Heaven and it was a joy to witness his joy.  (Hello Dara if Fate would ever have you read this!)

Anyway, I wanted to share that photo, along with a link to this fantastic resource from The Anarchist Teapot:

The Anarchist Teapot Mobile Kitchen’s Guide to Feeding the Masses if you and yours find yourself in need of a little guidance.

 

